Staff Directory

Athletics & Recreation Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linda Stapleton
Director, Sport & Recreation
(416) 491-5050 x22957 linda.stapleton@senecacollege.ca
John Sharpe
Manager, Athletics & Recreation
(416) 491-5050 x22318 john.sharpe@senecacollege.ca
Tammy Leonard
Department Coordinator, Athletics & Recreation
(416) 491-5050 x22308 tammy.leonard@senecacollege.ca
Mike Brain
Sport Coordinator, S@Y
(416) 491-5050 x33300 mike.brain@senecacollege.ca
Angela James
Senior Sport Coordinator, King
(416) 491-5050 x55156 angela.james@senecacollege.ca
Colin March
Sport Services Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22335 colin.march@senecacollege.ca
Denis Martinez
Campus Recreation Officer, Markham
(416) 491-5050 x77361 nilda-denis.martinez@senecacollege.ca
Melissa Sousa
Senior Wellness & Recreation Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22299 melissa.sousa@senecacollege.ca
Shannon Wright
Senior Sport Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca
Ryan Phipps
Sports Information & Promotions Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22346 ryan.phipps@senecacollege.ca
Mario Lugo
Sport Services Operator
(416) 491-5050 x22303 mario.lugo-uribe@senecacollege.ca
Kim Beno
Fitness Coordinator, Seneca @ York
(416) 491-5050 x33302 kimberlie.beno@senecacollege.ca
Gina Bonetti
Fitness Centre Clerk
(416) 491-5050 x22976 gina.bonetti@senecacollege.ca
Michelle Royer
Fitness Services Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22976 michelle.royer@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa
Fitness Officer & Sport Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x55484 chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca
Samantha Van Den Heuvel
Fitness Centre Officer
(416) 491-5050 x77250 samantha.vandenheuvel@senecacollege.ca
Steve Kopas
Head Athletic Therapist
(416) 491-5050 x22297 steve.kopas@senecacollege.ca
John Bianchi
Assistant Athletic Therapist
(416) 491-5050 x22297 john.bianchi@senecacollege.ca
Sarah Donato
Strength & Conditioning
(416) 491-5050 x22292 sarah.donato@senecacollege.ca
Tharsheka Natkunam
Mental Skills
tharsheka.natkunam@senecacollege.ca

Newnham Sports Centre Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Mathews
Manager, Community Recreation & Facilities
(416) 491-5050 x55029 kelly.mathews@senecacollege.ca
Joel Julien
Senior Sport Facilities Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22291 joel.julien@senecacollege.ca
Nick DiGravio
Sport Centre Operator
(416) 491-5050 x22295 nick.digravio@senecacollege.ca
Nick Wyman
Sport Centre Operator
(416) 491-5050 x22200 nicholas.wyman@senecacollege.ca
Josh Rose
Sport Centre Operator
(416) 491-5050 joshua.rose@senecacollege.ca

Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Leung
Head Coach
rickwleung@gmail.com
Daniel Gan
Assistant Coach
danielgan_92@hotmail.com
Sarah Nualan
Assistant Coach
Victor Lai
Assistant Coach
Mike Brain
Badminton Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x33300 mike.brain@senecacollege.ca

Men's Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Nailer
Head Coach
mnailer@rogers.com
Josh Howsam
Assistant Coach
Mike Loizides
Assistant Coach
Melissa Sousa
Baseball Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x 33300 melissa.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kareem Griffin
Head Coach
John Amoah
Assistant Coach
Dekota Kirby
Assistant Coach
Laura Terry
Assistant Coach
Kerchel Carter
Assistant Coach (Recruitment)
Colin March
Basketball Coordinator
colin.march@senecacollege.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay McNeilly
Head Coach
jay.mcneilly@senecacollege.ca
Geoff Collins
Assistant Coach
Norm Santican
Assistant Coach
norm.santican@senecacollege.ca
Scott Waithe
Assistant Coach
Vlad Velici
Assistant Coach
Colin March
Basketball Coordinator
colin.march@senecacollege.ca

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wesley Correa
Head Coach
wesley.correa@senecacollege.ca
Ramon Laruan
Assistant Coach

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Cairnie
Head Coach
(416) 543-7518 jeremy.cairnie@senecacollege.ca
Scott Boland
Assistant Coach
scott.boland@senecacollege.ca
Gareth Williams
Assistant Coach
Heather Fraser
Assistant Coach
heather.fraser@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa
Fitness Officer & Sport Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x55484 chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Stickle
Head Coach
(647) 703-1742 ryan.stickle@senecacollege.ca
Sandy Townsend
Assistant Coach
sandy.townsend@senecacollege.ca
Jonathan Demaray
Assistant Coach
jonathan.demaray@senecacollege.ca
Kenneth Darch
Assistant Coach
kenneth.darch@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa
Fitness Officer & Sport Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x55484 chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luca Sirianni
Head Coach
luca.sirianni@senecacollege.ca
Sarah Donato
Assistant Coach
sarah_donato_9@hotmail.com
Matt George
Keeper Coach
Matt.gihg23@gmail.com
Shannon Wright
Soccer Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrice Gheisar
Head Coach
patricegheisar@yahoo.ca
Joe Amato
Assistant Coach
joeamato07@hotmail.com
Matt George
Goalie Coach
Matt.gihg23@gmail.com
Shannon Wright
Soccer Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Women's Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Clark
Assistant Coach
ddclark1416@gmail.com
Shelby Lia
Assistant Coach
shelbylia.softball@gmail.com
Shannon Wright
Softball Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Fong
Head Coach
anthony.fong@ymail.com
Justin Guerin
Assistant Coach
justinguerin@hotmail.com
Kevin Chien
Assistant Coach
kevinchienevp@gmail.com
Shannon Wright
Volleyball Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Singh
Head Coach
brian.h.singh@gmail.com
Eric Singh
Assistant Coach
singhkeric@gmail.com
Robert Scott
Assistant Coach
bobbyscott681@gmail.com
Guillermo Martinez
Strength Training Coach
guillermom@hotmail.ca
Michelle Deonarine
Team Manager
Shannon Wright
Volleyball Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca