Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linda Stapleton
Director, Sport & Recreation
(416) 491-5050 x22957 linda.stapleton@senecacollege.ca
John Sharpe
Manager, Athletics & Recreation
(416) 491-5050 x22318 john.sharpe@senecacollege.ca
Kelly Mathews
Manager, Community Recreation & Facilities
(416) 491-5050 x55029 kelly.mathews@senecacollege.ca

Coordinators

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angela James
Senior Sport Coordinator (Cross Country, Golf) - Campus Recreation, King
(416) 491-5050 x55156 angela.james@senecacollege.ca
Tammy Leonard
Department Coordinator, Athletics & Recreation
(416) 491-5050 x22308 tammy.leonard@senecacollege.ca
Colin March
Sport Services Coordinator, Newnham, Intramurals, Extramurals, Sport Coordinator (Basketball)
(416) 491-5050 x22335 colin.march@senecacollege.ca
Denis Martinez
Campus Recreation Officer
(416) 491-5050 x77361 nilda-denis.martinez@senecacollege.ca
Ryan Phipps
Sports Information & Promotions Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22346 ryan.phipps@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa
Sport Coordinator (Rugby) - Fitness, King
chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca
Melissa Sousa
Senior Sport Coordinator (Baseball/Dance) - Wellness & Campus Recreation, Newnham
(416) 491-5050 x22299 melissa.sousa@senecacollege.ca
Shannon Wright
Senior Sport Coordinator - Varsity (Soccer, Softball, Volleyball)
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Fitness Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angela James
Senior Sport Coordinator (Cross Country, Golf) - Campus Recreation, King
(416) 491-5050 x55156 angela.james@senecacollege.ca
Samantha Van Den Heuvel
Fitness Centre Officer
(416) 491-5050 x77250
Chris Sousa
Sport Coordinator (Rugby) - Fitness, King
chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca
Michelle Royer
Fitness Coordinator - Newnham
(416) 491-5050 x22976 michelle.royer@senecacollege.ca
Gina Bonetti
Fitness Centre Clerk, Newnham
(416) 491-5050 x22976 gina.bonetti@senecacollege.ca
Kim Beno
Fitness Coordinator, Seneca @ York
(416) 491-5050 x33302 kimberlie.beno@senecacollege.ca
Vince Lucente
Strength & Conditioning Coach
(416) 491-5050 x22292 vince.lucente@senecacollege.ca
Josh Baylon
Strength & Conditioning Assistant Coach
joshua.baylon@senecacollege.ca
Tharsheka Natkunam
Mental Skills Coach (Women's Soccer)

Newnham Sports Centre Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Mathews
Manager, Community Recreation & Facilities
(416) 491-5050 x55029 kelly.mathews@senecacollege.ca
Joel Julien
Senior Sport Facilities Coordinator Newnham, Scheduling/Rentals
(416) 491-5050 x22291 joel.julien@senecacollege.ca
Colin March
Sport Services Coordinator, Newnham, Intramurals, Extramurals, Sport Coordinator (Basketball)
(416) 491-5050 x22335 colin.march@senecacollege.ca
Mike Aguanno
Sport Services Operator, Newnham
(416) 491-5050 x22303 mike.aguanno@senecacollege.ca
Nick DiGravio
Sport Services Operator, Newnham
(416) 491-5050 x22295 nick.digravio@senecacollege.ca
Nick Wyman
Sport Centre Operator, Newnham
(416) 491-5050 x22295 nicholas.wyman@senecacollege.ca

Therapy

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Kopas (On Leave)
Head Athletic Therapist
(416) 491-5050 x22297 steve.kopas@senecacollege.ca
John Bianchi
Head Athletic Therapist
(416) 491-5050 x22297 john.bianchi@senecacollege.ca
Darryl Gomes
Athletic Therapist
(416) 491-5050 x22297 darryl.gomes@senecacollege.ca
Rachel Rennick
Certified Athletic Therapist
(416) 491-5050 x22297 rachel.rennick@senecacollege.ca

Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Leung
Head Coach

Men's Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Nailer
Head Coach
mnailer@rogers.com
Melissa Sousa
Baseball Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x 33300 melissa.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Walker
Head Coach
craig.walker@senecacollege.ca
Mervin Busby
Associate & Recruiting Coach
mervin.busby@senecacollege.ca
Naomi Mullings
Assistant Coach
naomi.mullings@senecacollege.ca
Simone McGregor
Team Manager
simone.mcgregor@senecacollege.ca
Colin March
Basketball Coordinator
colin.march@senecacollege.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay McNeilly
Head Coach
jay.mcneilly@senecacollege.ca
Norm Santican
Assistant Coach
norm.santican@senecacollege.ca
Scott Waithe
Assistant Coach
Vlad Velici
Assistant Coach
Colin March
Basketball Coordinator
colin.march@senecacollege.ca

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wesley Correa
Head Coach
wesley.correa@senecacollege.ca
Noorbanu Mohamedali
Assistant Coach
noorbanu.mohamedali@senecacollege.ca
Angela James
Cross Country Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x55156 angela.james@senecacollege.ca

Curling

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kalene Corcoran
Head Coach/Choreographer
kalene.corcoran@senecacollege.ca
Leann Phanthasomchit leannphanthasomchit@hotmail.com
Melissa Sousa
Dance Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x 33300 melissa.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Conway
Head Coach
rob.conway@senecacollege.ca
Angela James
Golf Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x55156 angela.james@senecacollege.ca

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Cairnie
Head Coach
(416) 543-7518 jeremy.cairnie@senecacollege.ca
Fedelia Omoghan
Assistant Coach
fedelia.omoghan@senecacollege.ca
Scott Boland
Assistant Coach
scott.boland@senecacollege.ca
Gareth Williams
Assistant Coach
Heather Fraser
Assistant Coach
heather.fraser@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa
Rugby Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x77361 chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Stickle
Head Coach
(647) 703-1742 ryan.stickle@senecacollege.ca
Sandy Townsend
Assistant Coach
sandy.townsend@senecacollege.ca
Jonathan Demaray
Assistant Coach
jonathan.demaray@senecacollege.ca
Kenneth Darch
Assistant Coach
kenneth.darch@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa
Rugby Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x77361 chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luca Sirianni
Head Coach
luca.sirianni@senecacollege.ca
Daniele Zangolli
Goalkeeper Coach
daniele.zangolli@senecacollege.ca
Sarah Donato
Assistant Coach
Shannon Wright
Soccer Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sanford Carabin
Head Coach
sanford.carabin@senecacollege.ca
Ron Clarke
Assistant Coach
ron.clarke@senecacollege.ca
Paul Martin
Assistant Coach
Eugene Alves
Assistant Coach
Shannon Wright
Soccer Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Women's Indoor Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luca Sirianni
Head Coach
luca.sirianni@senecacollege.ca
Sabrina Henry
Assistant Coach
sabrina.henry@senecacollege.ca
Daniele Zangolli
Goalkeeper Coach
daniele.zangolli@senecacollege.ca
Sarah Donato
Assistant Coach
Shannon Wright
Soccer Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Men's Indoor Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sanford Carabin
Head Coach
sanford.carabin@senecacollege.ca
Ron Clarke
Assistant Coach
ron.clarke@senecacollege.ca
Paul Martin
Assistant Coach
Eugene Alves
Assistant Coach
Shannon Wright
Soccer Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Women's Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Gray-Baker
Head Coach
coach.wayne@live.com
Dave Clark
Assistant Coach
ddclark1416@gmail.com
Shelby Lia
Assistant Coach
Shannon Wright
Softball Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shane Christopher
Head Coach
shane.christopher@senecacollege.ca
Rob Dyment
Assistant Coach
Monica Dyment
Strength and Fitness Coach
Mackenzie Coyle
Assistant Coach
mackenzie_coyle@outlook.com
Shannon Wright
Volleyball Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Singh
Head Coach
brian.h.singh@gmail.com
Eric Singh
Assistant Coach
singhkeric@gmail.com
Robert Scott
Assistant Coach
bobbyscott681@gmail.com
Guillermo Martinez
Strength Training Coach
guillermom@hotmail.ca
Michelle Deonarine
Team Manager
Shannon Wright
Volleyball Coordinator
(416) 491-5050 x22312 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca