Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linda Stapleton

Director, Sport & Recreation

(416) 491-5050 x22957 linda.stapleton@senecacollege.ca
Jason Kerswill

Manager, Athletics & Recreation & Sport Centre Operations

(416) 491.5050 x22318 jason.kerswill@senecacollege.ca

Coordinators

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angela James

Senior Sport Coordinator (Curling, Golf) - Campus Recreation, King

(416) 491-5050 x55156 angela.james@senecacollege.ca
Tammy Leonard

Department Coordinator, Athletics & Recreation

(416) 491-5050 x22308 tammy.leonard@senecacollege.ca
Colin March

Sport Services Coordinator, Newnham, Intramurals, Extramurals, Sport Coordinator (Cross Country, Dance)

(416) 491-5050 x22335 colin.march@senecacollege.ca
Ryan Phipps

Sports Information & Promotions Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22346 ryan.phipps@senecacollege.ca
John Sharpe

Senior Sport Coordinator (Baseball, Basketball, Softball, Volleyball) - Varsity

(416) 491-5050 x22312 john.sharpe@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa

Sport Coordinator (Rugby) - Fitness and Campus Recreation, Markham

(416) 491-5050 x77361 chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca
Melissa Sousa

Senior Sport Coordinator (Badminton) - Campus Recreation, Seneca @ York

(416) 491-5050 x33300 melissa.sousa@senecacollege.ca
Shannon Wright

Sport Coordinator (Soccer) - Campus Recreation, Newnham

(416) 491-5050 x22299 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Fitness Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angela James

Senior Sport Coordinator (Curling, Golf) - Campus Recreation, King

(416) 491-5050 x55156 angela.james@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa

Sport Coordinator (Rugby) - Fitness and Campus Recreation, Markham

(416) 491-5050 x77361 chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca
Michelle Royer

Fitness Coordinator - Newnham

(416) 491-5050 x22976 michelle.royer@senecacollege.ca
Mike Brain

Fitness Coordinator, Seneca @ York

(416) 491-5050 x33302 mike.brain@senecacollege.ca
Jay Melhado

Strength & Conditioning Coach

Tharsheka Natkunam

Mental Skills Coach (Women's Soccer)

Newnham Sports Centre Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Kerswill

Manager, Athletics & Recreation & Sport Centre Operations

(416) 491.5050 x22318 jason.kerswill@senecacollege.ca
Joel Julien (On Leave)

Senior Sport Facilities Coordinator Newnham, Scheduling/Rentals

(416) 491-5050 x22291 joel.julien@senecacollege.ca
Mike Aguanno

Senior Sport Facilities Coordinator Newnham, Scheduling/Rentals

(416) 491-5050 x22291 mike.aguanno@senecacollege.ca
Colin March

Sport Services Coordinator, Newnham, Intramurals, Extramurals, Sport Coordinator (Cross Country, Dance)

(416) 491-5050 x22335 colin.march@senecacollege.ca
Mario Lugo

Sport Services Operator, Newnham

(416) 491-5050 x22303 mario.lugo@senecacollege.ca
Nick DiGravio

Sport Services Operator, Newnham

(416) 491-5050 x22335 nick.digravio@senecacollege.ca
Andrew D'Alfonso

Sport Centre Operator, Newnham (On Leave)

(416) 491-5050 x22295 andrew.dalfonso@senecacollege.ca
Nick Wyman

Sport Centre Operator, Newnham

(416) 491-5050 x22295 nicholas.wyman@senecacollege.ca

Therapy

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Kopas

Head Athletic Therapist

(416) 491-5050 x22297 steve.kopas@senecacollege.ca
Darryl Gomes

Athletic Therapist

(416) 491-5050 x22297 darryl.gomes@senecacollege.ca

Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mohammad Azam

Head Coach

draazam@gmail.com
Daniel Gan

Assistant Coach

danielgan_92@hotmail.com
Peter Nie

Assistant Coach

gyn.peter@gmail.com
Melissa Sousa

Badminton Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x33300 melissa.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Men's Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Bates

Head Coach

brian.bates@senecacollege.ca
Graeme McIntosh

Assistant Coach

graeme.mcintosh@senecacollege.ca
Wade Blythe

Assistant Coach

Jason Stober-Baboushkin

Assistant Coach

John Rose

Assistant Coach

john.rose@senecacollege.ca
Mark Cotgrave

Assistant Coach

John Sharpe

Baseball Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22312 john.sharpe@senecacollege.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Walker

Head Coach

craig.walker@senecacollege.ca
Mervin Busby

Associate & Recruiting Coach

mervin.busby@senecacollege.ca
Naomi Mullings

Assistant Coach

naomi.mullings@senecacollege.ca
Simone McGregor

Team Manager

simone.mcgregor@senecacollege.ca
John Sharpe

Basketball Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22312 john.sharpe@senecacollege.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay McNeilly

Head Coach

jay.mcneilly@senecacollege.ca
Norm Santican

Assistant Coach

norm.santican@senecacollege.ca
Scott Waithe

Assistant Coach

Vlad Velici

Assistant Coach

John Sharpe

Basketball Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22312 john.sharpe@senecacollege.ca

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wesley Correa

Head Coach

wesley.correa@senecacollege.ca
Noorbanu Mohamedali

Assistant Coach

noorbanu.mohamedali@senecacollege.ca
Colin March

Cross Country Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22335 colin.march@senecacollege.ca

Curling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Cadorin

Head Coach

peter.cadorin@senecacollege.ca
Tom Bryceland

Assistant Coach

Angela James

Curling Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x55156 angela.james@senecacollege.ca

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kalene Corcoran

Head Coach/Choreographer

kalene.corcoran@senecacollege.ca
Victoria Peulic

victoria.peulic@senecacollege.ca
Colin March

Dance Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22335 colin.march@senecacollege.ca

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Conway

Head Coach

rob.conway@senecacollege.ca
Shelby Madden

Assistant Coach

Angela James

Golf Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x55156 angela.james@senecacollege.ca

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Cairnie

Head Coach

(416) 543-7518 jeremy.cairnie@senecacollege.ca
Fedelia Omoghan

Assistant Coach

fedelia.omoghan@senecacollege.ca
Scott Boland

Assistant Coach

scott.boland@senecacollege.ca
Gareth Williams

Heather Fraser

Assistant Coach

heather.fraser@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa

Rugby Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x77361 chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Stickle

Head Coach

(647) 703-1742 ryan.stickle@senecacollege.ca
Sandy Townsend

Assistant Coach

sandy.townsend@senecacollege.ca
Jonathan Demaray

Assistant Coach

jonathan.demaray@senecacollege.ca
Kenneth Darch

Assistant Coach

kenneth.darch@senecacollege.ca
Chris Sousa

Rugby Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x77361 chris.sousa@senecacollege.ca

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luca Sirianni

Head Coach

luca.sirianni@senecacollege.ca
Sabrina Henry

Assistant Coach

sabrina.henry@senecacollege.ca
Daniele Zangolli

Goalkeeper Coach

daniele.zangolli@senecacollege.ca
Shannon Wright

Soccer Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22299 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sanford Carabin

Head Coach

sanford.carabin@senecacollege.ca
Ron Clarke

Assistant Coach

ron.clarke@senecacollege.ca
Eugene Alves

Assistant Coach

Taylor Lord

Assistant Coach

Shannon Wright

Soccer Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22299 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Women's Indoor Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luca Sirianni

Head Coach

luca.sirianni@senecacollege.ca
Carmelo Brutto

Assistant Coach

carmelo.brutto@senecacollege.ca
Sabrina Henry

Assistant Coach

sabrina.henry@senecacollege.ca
Daniele Zangolli

Goalkeeper Coach

daniele.zangolli@senecacollege.ca
Shannon Wright

Soccer Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22299 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Men's Indoor Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sanford Carabin

Head Coach

sanford.carabin@senecacollege.ca
Ron Clarke

Assistant Coach

ron.clarke@senecacollege.ca
Eugene Alves

Assistant Coach

Taylor Lord

Assistant Coach

Shannon Wright

Soccer Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22299 shannon.wright@senecacollege.ca

Women's Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Gray-Baker

Head Coach

coach.wayne@live.com
Dave Clark

Assistant Coach

ddclark1416@gmail.com
Jennifer Chadwick

Assistant Coach

jennifer.chadwickhartley@gmail.com
John Sharpe

Softball Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22312 john.sharpe@senecacollege.ca

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shane Christopher

Head Coach

shane.christopher@senecacollege.ca
Rob Dyment

Assistant Coach

Monica Dyment

Strength and Fitness Coach

Jessica Broad

John Sharpe

Volleyball Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22312 john.sharpe@senecacollege.ca

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Singh

Head Coach

brian.h.singh@gmail.com
Eric Singh

Assistant Coach

singhkeric@gmail.com
Brandon Bernard

Assistant Coach

brandon.bernard1@hotmail.com
Robert Scott

Assistant Coach

bobbyscott681@gmail.com
Guillermo Martinez

Strength Training Coach

guillermom@hotmail.ca
John Sharpe

Volleyball Coordinator

(416) 491-5050 x22312 john.sharpe@senecacollege.ca